How Many Countries Does Queen Elizabeth II Rule?

United Kingdom

Queen Elizabeth II is the queen of the United Kingdom, where she resides and holds the majority of her official duties.


She is also the queen of Canada, a role she has held since her accession to the throne in 1952.


Queen Elizabeth II is the queen of Australia, maintaining a constitutional role in the country's government.

New Zealand

She holds the title of queen of New Zealand, a country she has visited several times during her reign.


As the queen of Jamaica, Queen Elizabeth II's role is largely symbolic, with the country being a constitutional monarchy.


Similarly, she is the queen of Barbados, though the country has announced its intention to become a republic.

Other Realms

Additionally, Queen Elizabeth II is also the queen of Antigua and Barbuda, Belize, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, the Bahamas, Grenada, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, and Tuvalu.

8 Homemade dog treats recipes for allergies